The arrangement of players or field sets during the game

Arrangement of Players on the Cricket Field 

  • The arrangement of players or field sets during the game:

[1] Bowler [2] Wicketkeeper [3] First Slip [4] Second Slip [5] Third Slip [6] Leg Slip [7] Gully [8] Backward Shorts [9] Short Leg [10] Short Mid-on [11] Silly Mid-Off [12] Short Third Man [13] Cover Point [14] Extra Cover [15] Mid-Off [16] Mid-On [17] Mid-Wicket [18] Square Leg [19] Deep Mid-Wicket [20] Long On [21] Long Off [22] Deep Extra Cover [23] Deep Third Man.

Rules of The Game:

[1] Player:- Each team has 11 players and one substitute.Before the toss each team captain has to announce the players name.

[2] Substitute:- During illness or injury the substitute can be made to play. A substitute can not bat, bowl, or do the wicket keeping. A substitute is only allowed to field.

[3] Umpire:- In a match, 2 umpires are appointed for both the ends. The third umpires help is taken for the controversial decisions. Moreover, a match refree is also appointed who gives the decision regarding the complaint against the umpires or the team.

[4] Start, End, and Break:- The game begins or starts with the umpire's word "PLAY", and ends with the word "TIME". According to the rules, lunch break, tea break, and drinks time periond is given.

[5] Innings:- In test match, each team is given the two-two inning turn by turn, such one turn is called innings. In one day each team gets an inning of 50 overs, while in 20-20 cricket match, each team gets an inning of 20 overs.

[6] Follow on:- When the first batting team has a lead, according to the rules they can keep their turn of playing reserved and compel the other team to take the second inning. This situation is called follow on. In a Five Day Match-the difference should be 200 runs, while in a three or four day match-the lead should be 150 runs and in a two day match- the lead should be of 75 runs.

[7] Declaration:- In a test match a batting team can declare its inning at any point of time.

[8] Scoring:- A scorer records the runs, wickets, balls, details etc according to the umpire's indication in the scoring book.

[9] Boundary:- If a ball goes out of the decided boundary after pitching, the batsman gets a boundary but if the ball crosses the line without pitching, then the batsman gets six or 6 runs.

[10] Result:- In a test match, at the end of two innings of both teams, the team scoring more runs is declared winner. if both the innings of both the teams do not get over then the match id declared draw. if at end of the both the innings thte scores are level or equal then it is a tie, both are declared equal winners. In one-day cricket, each team plays an inning of 50 overs. The highest scorer or more scorers is declared winner but if the scores are equal at the end of 50 overs then it's adjourned as a tie. While in twenty-twenty, each team plays an inning of 20 overs. Who scores more is declared winner but if the scores are equal or level then each team gets a super over. The team to score more runs in the super over is adjourned winner.

[11] Over:- A bowler bowls 6 balls to the batsman from one end that is known as over. No ball and wide ball are not counted in one over.

[12] No Over:- If the bowler does not deliver the ball according to the rule abided ball then the umpire calls it as no ball. In this batsman can play the shot or stroke, he can get runs also on that ball but is not given out even if he is caught or bowled out. Only the run out is given out. Even if no run is scored on a no ball then the batting team gets one run for the no ball and the ball is not counted in the over.

[13] Wide Ball:- When the ball is out of reach of the batsman or passes away from too far then the umpire calls such ball a wide ball. Wide ball gives the batting team an extra run and the ball is not counted in the over. Only the stumped out is given out !

[14] Dead Ball:- When the ball is in the wicketkeepers hand or batsman is out then this called off or dead ball.

[15] Bye and Leg Bye:- When the ball goes behind the wicket without the touching the batsman bat, the number of runs that the batsman runs is the bye runs. when the ball touches any other part of the batsman except the palm or hand and ball goes away the number of runs the batsman runs are called leg-bye runs.
Sponsored ads.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.